16 thoughts on “The Blanding’s Turtle

  1. I can’t believe the turtle is in so many states but it is still rare to see one. You did a nice job with that map for a visual aid for how rare it is.

  2. This was really cool. I had never heard about these turtles before, but now i will keep and eye out for them.

  3. This is really neat. I have never heard about these turtles even though they live in Wisconsin. I think that more people should start trying to save the Blanding’s turtle and raising awareness to watch out for their nest.

  4. Your glog was a very good visual showing of what the turtle looked like, and where they live, and how they are barely seen even after how large their living area is.

  5. I’ve never heard of this kind of turtle ,but I like turtles so I’ll definately try to not disturb any turtle eggs if I see a nest.

  6. I think a lot of other endangered animals get all of the attention. I liked how you picked a local species so we can all feel like we can do something to protect it.

  7. I really liked the pictures of the turtle. I haven’t heard of this turtle before, and I can’t believe they’re endangered.

  8. I’ve never heard of this animal before. It was very interesting to read about it. It’s very sad that they are endangered.

Leave a comment